Skip Navigation

Units of Competency

To register for the Certificate IV in Companion Animal Services, students must have :

  • Completed the Dog Training the Delta Way seminar
  • Successfully completed all assignments in the Socailly Responsible Companion Animal Ownership component conducted by Delta
  • Attended and successfully completed all practical & written assessments as part of the  6 day workshop - Introduction to Training Class Management conducted by Delta

Once these pre-requisites have been achieved, students will be eligible to enrol in the second block and complete the following units of competency:

  • ACMCAS410A - Conduct companion animal training classes
  • ACMCAS409A - Provide training advice to companion animal owners
  • ACMOHS301A - Contribute to Occupational Health & Safety processes
  • ACMOHS401A - Maintain Occupational Health & Safety processes
  • ACMGAS301A - Monitor and maintain animal health and wellbeing
  • ACMCAS401A - Manage compliance in the companion animal industry
  • ACMGAS302A - Provide enrichment for animals
  • ACMVET411A -  Prepare, deliver and review animal care education programs
  • ACMGAS306A - Assist with conditioning animals
  • ACMCAS301A - Work effectively in the companion animal industry
  • ACMCAS404A - Develop enrichment strategies for companion animals
  • ACMSUS301A - Implement and monitor environmentally sustainable work practices
Additional requirement:
  • HLTAID001, HLTAID002 and HLTAID003 - Provide first aid.

Delta does not offer these units of competency so they must be undertaking with another Registered Training Organisation (RTO) and a certified copy provided to Delta to receive recogintion of prior learning (RPL).